Get in, Loser. We’re playing NEW BEYONCÉ!

Where do I begin?

Photo of the Texas flag.

I’m in Canada, and although CTV aired some of of last night’s Super Bowl ads, I didn’t see them all. And I most definitely didn’t catch this one.

Beyoncé’s releasing new music?!

Let me retrace my steps.

Before I went to sleep–as one is wont to do–I felt the need to google Beyoncé.

That’s when I came across this article. The headline alone had me at hello!

Beyoncé Announces Country-Themed ‘Renaissance Part II’ Album in Verizon Super Bowl Ad, Drops Two New Songs

*Flashback to Lemonade*

Please note that I am a sucker for nearly every genre of music out there. I loved “Daddy Lessons”, and Bey’s performance on the CMA Awards with The Chicks blew me away.

It felt like a moment to me. Like I was witnessing a glimpse of a new horizon.

I’ve watched that video more than once, and every time, I end up having the same unfinished thoughts. 

“If Beyoncé ever made a country album…?” (Can you IMAGINE?!?!!) Followed by, “Something else is going to come from this…”

But I was never quite sure of what.

Well. With Beyoncé’s next album, it looks like that “something else” is nearly here.

Did I also mention that some of her collaborators are Canadian? Somebody check the song credits—and call the CBC!!*


Texas flag photo by Pete Alexopoulos.

*Edited to feature the lyric videos for Bey’s new singles.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

I’m Claire

Welcome to my blog! I’m a writer from Ontario, Canada. On this site, you’ll find my thoughts on a wide variety of subjects.

If you’re looking for my professional portfolio, head over here.

Let’s connect